What Cancer has Taught Me

What cancer has taught me:  I never take today for granted…it just might be my last. I cherish everyone I love & tell them that I love them often. I smile if for no other reason then because I am alive. I am good to myself & others, it heals the body, mind and the soul. I laugh a lot just for laughter’s sake.  My loved ones & friends will save my ass when I just can’t save myself. I am stronger than I  could ever imagine. My back bone is composed of courage, honesty, compassion, determination, & faith.  And I can make all my dreams come true!  I choose Life After Cancer!.   God bless each one of us as we stand tall and walk into the next phase of our lives as survivors!

Leave a Reply

